NATCHEZ CONVENTION & PROMOTION COMMISSION Regular Meeting Wednesday, January 18, 2023 - 1:00 pm

Commissioners Present:	Helen Smith, Lance Harris, Barbara Bruce, Katie McCabe, Dana Wilson
Staff:	Devin Heath, Lynsey Gilbert, Jessica Cauthen, Mallory Lancaster
Guests:	Mickey Howley, Monica Cross, Ryan Richardson, and Walter Tipton

CALL TO ORDER & WELCOME

Helen Smith called the meeting to order at 1:10 pm and welcomed everyone.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

December 14, 2022

Barbara Bruce motioned, seconded by Lance Harris, to approve the minutes.

The motion passed unanimously.

FINANCIALS

Monica Cross with Silas Simmons presented the financials.

Lance Harris motioned, seconded by Barbara Bruce to approve the financials and payment docket.

The motion passed unanimously.

Dana Wilson joined the meeting at 1:20 pm.

NEW BUSINESS

Three Marketing Assistance Requests were reviewed:

Katie McCabe motioned, seconded by Lance Harris to accept and approve the marketing assistance application for the Natchez Festival of Music in the amount of \$4,000.

The motion passed unanimously.

Dana Wilson motioned, seconded by Katie McCabe to approve \$5,000 for Pow Wow.

The motion was passed with four votes - Yea, no votes opposed and a recusal by Lance Harris.

Dana Wilson motioned, seconded by Lance Harris to approve the application for Live at Five Spring Series for \$1,500 for the dates of May 5, 12, 19, 21 & 28.

The motion was passed with four votes - Yea, no votes opposed and a recusal by Katie McCabe.

Katie McCabe motioned, seconded by Barbara Bruce, to appoint John Holyoak to the Tourism Marketing Advisory Committee as a lodging representative.

The motion passed unanimously.

Barbara Bruce motioned, seconded by Lance Harris to empower the Executive Committee to present a qualifications proposal to the Natchez/Adams County Airport and encourage further discussions on how we may be able to assist them in the future.

Barbara Bruce, Lance Harris and Helen Smith voted Yea and Katie McCabe and Dana Wilson voted Nay. The motion passed.

<u>ADJOURN</u>

Katie McCabe motioned, seconded by Lance Harris, to adjourn the meeting.

The motion passed unanimously, and the meeting ended at 2:58 pm.

ATTEST:

Helen Moss Smith, Chairman

Robbie Cade Furdge Secretary/Treasurer